2005 Big Ten Conference Men's Gymnastics Award Recipients

March 26, 2005

Gymnast of the Year: Justin Laury, Michigan


Freshman of the Year: Wesley Haagensen, Illinois


Coach of the Year: Miles Avery, Ohio State


All-Big Ten First Team

Ben Newman, Illinois

Ted Brown, Illinois

Justin Spring, Illinois

Michael Reavis, Iowa

Linas Gaveika, Iowa

Justin Laury, Michigan

Guillermo Alvarez, Minnesota

Randy Monahan, Ohio State

DJ Bucher, Ohio State

Ronald Ferris, Ohio State


Sportsmanship Honorees

Ben Newman, Illinois'

Kenny Lin, Iowa

Gerry Signorelli, Michigan

Clinton Mays, Minnesota

Randy Monahan, Ohio State

Ludwig Kern, Penn State