Four Big Ten Gymnasts Earn National Titles

West Point, NY-- On a night when six individuals were crowned NCAA Champions at the Men's Gymnastics National Championship meet, four Big Ten athletes took home event titles. Twenty-four hours after claiming the All-Around championship, Penn State's Luis Vargas defeated Minnesota's Guillermo Alvarez by 0.025 to earn the pommel horse victory. Iowa's Michael Reavis earned the championship on the vault, and Illinois' Justin Spring held off Ohio State's DJ Bucher by one-tenth of a point on the parallel bars. On high bar, Ohio State's Ronald Ferris claimed the top-spot to become the first Buckeye to win the national championship in the event.

NCAA Recap | Results

Illinois Recap | Iowa Recap | Ohio State Recap | Penn State Recap