Fifteen Nominated for Hobey Baker Award

Fifteen standouts representing all seven Big Ten programs are among the 74 nominees for the Hobey Baker Memorial Award, given annually to the top NCAA Division I men's ice hockey player in the nation.

College hockey fans around the world have their chance to voice their opinions as the Phase I fan voting period is open now through March 5. Fans are encouraged to vote for their favorites daily. VOTE HERE!

Following the conclusion of Phase I, the list of players will be narrowed to a Top-10 and that announcement will be made on March 14. Phase II voting on the Top-10 will take place from March 14–25.

The Hobey Hat Trick will then be announced on March 29 and the Hobey Baker Memorial Award will be presented to the winner on April 6 during the NCAA Frozen Four in St. Paul, Minn.

Big Ten nominees include:

Tony Calderone
Cooper Marody

Michigan State
Taro Hirose

Casey Mittelstadt

Notre Dame
Jake Evans
Jordan Gross
Cale Morris

Ohio State
Mason Jobst
Tanner Laczynski
Matthew Weis

Penn State
Denis Smirnov
Andrew Sturtz

Trent Frederic
Peter Tischke
Ryan Wagner