Big Ten Men's Ice Hockey Tournament Single-Game Tickets On Sale February 24

Feb. 20, 2014

ROSEMONT, Ill. – Xcel Energy and the Big Ten Conference announced today that single-game tickets for the inaugural Big Ten Men's Ice Hockey Tournament Presented by Polaris RZR®, to be held Thursday – Saturday, March 20 – 22, will go on sale at 10 a.m. CT on Monday, February 24.

The tournament will feature all six teams – Michigan, Michigan State, Minnesota, Ohio State, Penn State and Wisconsin – in a single-elimination format. The event will consist of five games (two games on Thursday, March 20; two games on Friday, March 21 and the championship game on Saturday, March 22). The winner of the championship game will be the conference’s automatic qualifier to the NCAA Championship.

Prices for single-game tickets are as follows and vary based on date and seat location:




Thursday, March 20 (2 p.m.)

$25 / $20 / $20

Quarterfinal 1

Thursday, March 20 (7 p.m.)

$30 / $25 / $20

Quarterfinal 2

Friday, March 21 (2 p.m.)

$40 / $35 / $20

Semifinal 1

Friday, March 21 (7 p.m.)

$45 / $40 / $20

Semifinal 2

Saturday, March 22 (7 p.m.)

$45 / $40 / $20


A limited number of all-session ticket packages are still available.

Tickets can be purchased at the Xcel Energy Center Box Office, Ticketmaster Ticket Centers, charge by phone at 800-745-3000 or online at To charge by phone using Ticketmaster TDD/TTY, call 800-359-2525. Groups (12+) call 651-312-3486. An arena seating chart is located at

Polaris RZR® is proud to be the presenting sponsor of the inaugural Big Ten Men’s Ice Hockey Tournament. Polaris, a recognized leader in the PowerSports industry, has a strong relationship with the Big Ten Conference. As a presenting sponsor, Polaris RZR will be recognized throughout the tournament with pre-tournament promotion, in-stadium signage and in-game advertising.