Trio of Big Ten Teams to Play in Frozen Four
March 25, 2018

Michigan, Notre Dame and Ohio State will represent the Big Ten at the 2018 Frozen Four April 5 and 7 at Xcel Energy Center in Saint Paul, Minn. The Wolverines will face the Fighting Irish at 6 p.m. ET on Thursday, April 5, while the Buckeyes will take on Minnesota Duluth at 9:30 p.m. The winners will meet at 7:30 p.m. on Saturday, April 7, for the national championship.

Michigan earned a 6-3 win over Boston University at the DCU Center on Sunday in the second round of the NCAA's Northeast Regional. Michigan advances to the Frozen Four for the first time since 2011 and the 25th time in program history, which ties Boston College for the most Frozen Four appearances.

On Saturday in the NCAA East Regional Final, Dylan Malmquist scored with 27 seconds remaining to give the Irish a 2-1 victory over Providence College. Notre Dame advances to its second consecutive Frozen Four and its fourth overall.

Ohio State defeated defending NCAA Champion Denver 5-1 in the Midwest Regional final on Sunday in Allentown, Pa., to advance to the NCAA Frozen Four for the second time in program history and first time since 1998.