Big Ten Announces Television Schedule for 2017-18 Hockey Season
Sept. 27, 2017

2017-18 Big Ten TV Schedule Get Acrobat Reader

ROSEMONT, Ill. - The 2017-18 Big Ten hockey regular season will feature an extensive slate of television coverage, with more than 50 total games. The lineup is highlighted by a package of at least 20 national broadcasts to be carried on BTN, with another two broadcasts on ESPN2 or ESPNU. An additional 27 games will be carried on FOX Sports Regional Networks. Broadcasts of additional games, including the 2018 Big Ten Tournament, will be announced in the coming weeks.

BTN will broadcast at least 20 games, with the first taking place on Friday, Nov. 3, when Ohio State plays host to Notre Dame. Highlighting the BTN regular season schedule will be the Super Saturday - College Hoops & Hockey doubleheader on Jan. 20, when Minnesota and Michigan State will meet at Madison Square Garden in New York City. Minnesota's men's basketball team will face off against Ohio State at noon, followed by the Gophers vs. Spartans hockey matchup at 8 p.m. ET. Every televised game can be streamed nation-wide via the web, smartphones, tablets and connected devices on BTN2Go, BTN's digital extension.

ESPN, home of the NCAA Division I Men's Ice Hockey Championship, will televise an additional pair of regular season contests, beginning on Friday, Jan. 26, when Minnesota hosts Notre Dame. Faceoff for that game is scheduled for 8 p.m. on ESPN2. ESPN will conclude its regular season slate of Big Ten games on Saturday, Feb. 17, when Minnesota hosts Ohio State at 5 p.m. on ESPNU. All games televised on an ESPN network will also be available to stream on the ESPN App.

FOX Sports Regional Networks will broadcast an additional 27 games, with contests appearing on FS Detroit, FS North and FS Wisconsin. Coverage begins in October and concludes when on Feb. 10. All games broadcast by FOX Sports Regional Networks can also be streamed live via the web, smartphones, tablets and connected devices on BTN2Go.

The full schedule of regular season games that will air on BTN, ESPN2, ESPNU and FOX Sports Regional Networks can be found in the attachment.