NBC Announces Fifth Season Of Notre Dame Hockey Coverage
Oct. 4, 2017

[NOTRE DAME RELEASE]

STAMFORD, Conn. – NBC Sports Group and Notre Dame will drop the puck on the 2017-18 Fighting Irish hockey season on Friday, October 6, at 7:30 p.m. ET on NBCSports.com and the NBC Sports app when Notre Dame hosts Alabama-Huntsville at the Compton Family Ice Arena in South Bend, Ind.

NBCSN’s coverage of Notre Dame hockey begins on Friday, Oct. 13 at 7 p.m. ET, when the Fighting Irish host defending national champion and top-ranked Denver in a rematch of last year’s national semifinal. Notre Dame enters the season ranked No. 8 in the country.

As part of NBC Sports Group’s fifth season presenting Notre Dame hockey, NBCSN, NBCSports.com, and the NBC Sports app will combine to deliver 19 Fighting Irish hockey home games during the 2017-18 season. Seven games will be televised on NBCSN and an additional 12 games will be streamed live via the NBC Sports app and NBCSports.com.

NBCSN’s coverage will also feature matchups with Penn State on Saturday, November 11, at 7 p.m. ET; Minnesota on Friday, November 24, at 7:30 p.m. ET; Michigan on Sunday, January 7, at 3 p.m. ET; Wisconsin on Saturday, January 20; and Ohio State on Friday, February 9, at 7:30 p.m. ET.

Streaming coverage of the Notre Dame hockey season on NBCSports.com and the NBC Sports app includes matchups with Sacred Heart on Oct. 19-20; Nebraska Omaha on Oct. 26-27; Penn State on Nov. 10; Minnesota on Nov. 25; Wisconsin on Jan. 19; Ohio State on Feb. 10; and Michigan State on Feb. 23-24.

DATE

GAME

TIME

NETWORK

Fri., October 6

Alabama-Huntsville vs. Notre Dame

7:35 p.m.

Streaming*

Sat., October 7

Alabama-Huntsville vs. Notre Dame

7:05 p.m.

Streaming*

Fri., October 13

Denver vs. Notre Dame

7 p.m.

NBCSN

Sat., October 14

Denver vs. Notre Dame

6 p.m.

NBCSN

Thur., October 19

Sacred Heart vs. Notre Dame

7:35 p.m.

Streaming*

Fri., October 20

Sacred Heart vs. Notre Dame

7:35 p.m.

Streaming*

Thur., October 26

Nebraska Omaha vs. Notre Dame

7:35 p.m.

Streaming*

Fri., October 27

Nebraska Omaha vs. Notre Dame

7:35 p.m.

Streaming*

Fri., November 10

Penn State vs. Notre Dame

7:35 p.m.

Streaming*

Sat., November 11

Penn State vs. Notre Dame

7 p.m.

NBCSN

Fri., November 24

Minnesota vs. Notre Dame

7:30 p.m.

NBCSN

Sat., November 25

Minnesota vs. Notre Dame

7:05 p.m.

Streaming*

Sun., January 7

Michigan vs. Notre Dame

3 p.m.

NBCSN

Fri., January 19

Wisconsin vs. Notre Dame

7:35 p.m.

Streaming*

Sun., January 21

Wisconsin vs. Notre Dame^

3 p.m.

NBCSN

Fri., February 9

Ohio State vs. Notre Dame

7:30 p.m.

NBCSN

Sat., February 10

Ohio State vs. Notre Dame

7:05 p.m.

Streaming*

Fri., February 23

Michigan State vs. Notre Dame

7:35 p.m.

Streaming*

Sat., February 24

Michigan State vs. Notre Dame

7:05 p.m.

Streaming*

*NBCSports.com and the NBC Sports app
^site TBA