All-Session Tickets for Inaugural Big Ten Men's Ice Hockey Tournament On Sale October 14

Michigan State senior defenseman Jake Chelios

Oct. 8, 2013


Xcel Energy Center and the Big Ten Conference announced today that All-Session Ticket Packages for the inaugural Big Ten Men's Ice Hockey Tournament, to be held Thursday – Saturday, March 20 – 22, 2014, will go on sale at noon CT on Monday, October 14.

The tournament will feature all six teams – Michigan, Michigan State, Minnesota, Ohio State, Penn State and Wisconsin – in a single-elimination format. The tournament will consist of five games (two games on Thursday, March 20; two games on Friday, March 21 and the championship game on Saturday, March 22). All-Session Ticket Packages include one ticket to each of the five games of the tournament.

Thursday’s quarterfinals will feature the No. 3 seed facing the No. 6 seed and the No. 4 seed battling the No. 5 seed. The top two seeds will open tournament play in the Friday semifinals, with the No. 1 seed against either the No. 4 or 5 seed and the No. 2 seed facing the No. 3 or 6 seed. The championship game will be played on Saturday.

Prices for All-Session Ticket Packages are:

$160 per package - RBC Wealth Management Club Level
$130 per package - Lower Level
$80 per package - Upper Level

Ticket packages can be purchased at the Xcel Energy Center Box Office, Ticketmaster Ticket Centers, charge by phone at 800-745-3000 or online at To charge by phone using Ticketmaster TDD/TTY, call 800-359-2525. An arena seating chart is located at

The 2013-14 season begins on Oct. 10 while Big Ten play will open Nov. 29 with each team taking part in a 20-game slate.