Big Ten Hockey Three Stars
Oct. 31, 2017

First Star
Eric Schierhorn, Minnesota
G – Jr. – Anchorage, Ala.

• Registered 44 saves on 46 shots in 119 minutes of play over the weekend as the Gophers swept No. 9/8 Clarkson
• Led the league in save percentage (.957) and goals-against average (1.00) on the weekend
• Made his 83rd-straight start on Saturday - the most consecutive starts among all active NCAA goaltenders and seventh all-time in NCAA history
• Claims his eighth career weekly award and first of the season
• Last Minnesota First Star: Rem Pitlick on Feb. 21, 2017
• Last Minnesota honoree: Brannon McManus (Third Star) on Oct. 17, 2017

Second Star
Tanner Laczynski, Ohio State
F – So. – Shorewood, Ill.

• Registered five points, including a trio of goals, in Ohio State’s weekend sweep of Robert Morris
• Netted the game-tying goal and registered the primary assist on the game-winning goal in the Buckeyes’ 5-3 victory on Friday
• Scored twice in the final 2:31 of the Buckeyes’ 3-1 Buckeye win, netting the game-winner at 17:29 to break a 1-1 tie and then sealing the win with an empty-net tally
• Earns his second career weekly award and first of the season
• Last Ohio State honoree: Sean Romeo (Third Star) on Oct. 24, 2017

Third Star
Jake Evans, Notre Dame
F – Sr. – Toronto

• Led the Big Ten with seven points last weekend, guiding the Fighting Irish to a series split against Omaha
• Registered four assists to become the first Irish player to post a four-assist game since Stephen Johns on Dec. 29, 2010
• Dished out a trio of assists in Notre Dame’s 5-4 victory over the Mavericks for his fifth multi-point game this season
• Earns his second career weekly award
• Last Notre Dame honorees: Jake Evans (Second Star) and Jordan Gross (Third Star) on Oct. 10, 2017

2017-18 Big Ten Hockey Three Stars
Oct. 3
First Star: Linus Weissbach, Fr., F, WIS
Second Star: Will Johnson, Jr., F, WIS
Third Star: Trent Frederic, So., F, WIS

Oct. 10
First Star: Mason Jobst, Jr., F, OSU
Second Star: Jake Evans, Sr., F, ND
Third Star: Jordan Gross, Sr., D, ND

Oct. 17
First Star: Kyle Hayton, Sr., G, WIS
Second Star: Denis Smirnov, So., F, PSU
Third Star: Brannon McManus, Fr., F, MINN

Oct. 24
First Star: Mitchell Lewandowski, Fr., F, MSU
Second Star: Jake Slaker, So., F, MICH
Third Star: Sean Romeo, Jr., G, OSU

Oct. 31
First Star: Eric Schierhorn, Jr., G, MINN
Second Star: Tanner Laczynski, So., F, OSU
Third Star: Jake Evans, Sr., F, ND