Minnesota Wins Big Ten Indoor Championships for Third Year Straight

Big Ten Championships Central

Final Recap

Four individual champions propelled Minnesota to its third straight Big Ten men's indoor track and field championship on Sunday at the University of Illinois Armory.The title marked the fourth conference crown for Minnesota.

Over the weekend, the Gophers totaled 117.33 team points with Indiana second compiling 104.5 team tallies and Wisconsin third with 96 points. Iowa finished with 88 tallies while Ohio State rounded out the top five, scoring 86 points.

The entire 2011 Big Ten Men's Indoor Track and Field Championships will be aired by the Big Ten Network on March 12 at 2 p.m. ET.

Up next, the Big Ten contingent will compete at the 2011 NCAA Championships, scheduled for March 12-13. The National meet will be hosted by Texas A&M University.

First Team All-Big Ten
Matt Bane, ILL
Andrew Riley, ILL
Andrew Bayer, IND
Kind Butler, IND
Derek Drouin, IND
Andrew Poore, IND
Justin Austin, IOWA
Troy Doris, IOWA
Ethan Holmes, IOWA
Patrick Richards, IOWA
Erik Sowinski, IOWA
Steven Willey, IOWA
Harun Abda, MINN
Ben Blankenship, MINN
Travis Burkstrand, MINN
Micah Hegerle, MINN
Nick Hutton, MINN
Mike Hartfield, OSU
Thomas Murdaugh, OSU
Ryan Foster, PSU
Joe Kovacs, PSU
Japheth Cato, WIS

Second Team All-Big Ten
Jordan Mullen, IOWA
Zack Hill, MSU
Lonnie Pugh, MSU
Ben Peterson, MINN
Joey Schwecke, MINN
Demoye Bogle, OSU
Chris Fallon, OSU
Jared Hall, OSU
Cory Leslie, OSU
Aaron Roberts, OSU
Korbin Smith, OSU
Brady Gehret, PSU
Casimir Loxsom, PSU
Shane Crawford, PUR
Geoff Davis, PUR
Maverick Darling, WIS