Big Ten Men's Lacrosse Set To Begin This Weekend
Feb. 2, 2018

ROSEMONT, Ill. – The 2018 Big Ten men’s lacrosse campaign gets underway on Saturday, when Ohio State, Penn State and Rutgers begin their competitive seasons.

The Buckeyes will travel to Cleveland State for a 6 p.m. match up. Penn State will host Villanova at 1 p.m. and Rutgers welcomes Robert Morris at 1 p.m.

On Feb. 10, Johns Hopkins begins its season versus Towson at home at 6:00 p.m. Big Ten preseason favorite Maryland hosts Navy at noon and Michigan begins the 2018 season welcoming Cleveland State at 1 p.m.

Five Big Ten men's lacrosse teams are ranked among the top 15 of the United States Intercollegiate Lacrosse Association (USILA)/NIKE preseason coaches' poll. Maryland leads the way at No. 1, followed by Rutgers at No. 7 and Ohio State at No. 8. Johns Hopkins is ranked No. 11 and Penn State is No. 12.

The 2018 Big Ten Men’s Lacrosse Tournament will be hosted by Michigan on May 3 and 5. The tournament will feature a four-team field, with two semifinal games on Thursday and the championship game played on Saturday.





Feb. 3, 2018

Ohio State 13 at Cleveland State 6

Cleveland, OH


Villanova 17 at Penn State 16 (OT)

University Park, PA



at Rutgers 11, Robert Morris 7

Piscataway, NJ