USILA Scholar All-Americans Announced

June 8, 2017

Six Big Ten men’s lacrosse students from four institutions were named USILA/Nike Division I Scholar All-Americans, the organization announced on Thursday.

Johns Hopkins’ John Crawley and Nick Fields, Ohio State’s Tyler Pfister and Jake Withers, Penn State’s Nick Aponte and Rutgers’ Connor Murphy earned the annual honor.

In 1989 the USILA Scholar All-America Program was established to recognize student-athletes from USILA member institutions who have distinguished themselves academically, athletically and as citizens of their communities.