2015 MAC Hermann Trophy Watch Lists

Aug. 5, 2015

Thirty men and 28 women from NCAA Division I schools around the country have been marked as potential contenders for the 2015 Missouri Athletic Club’s (MAC) Hermann Trophy, including a combined five Big Ten men’s and women’s soccer players.

The lists are compiled by the NSCAA Men’s and Women’s NCAA Division I All-America Committees, based on analysis of returning All-America and All-Region players, as well as any prominent newcomers.

Near the end of the collegiate regular season, NCAA Division I coaches whose programs are current NSCAA College Services members will vote on their top choices and the lists will be narrowed down to the top 15 players. College soccer fans will also have the opportunity to participate in the selection process, by voting for their favorite semifinalist in November on the MAC Hermann Trophy website.
From that pool of 30, six finalists (three men, three women) will be chosen for the award. The winners will be announced in January.

The MAC Hermann Trophy is the most prestigious individual award in NCAA soccer presented annually to one male and one female athlete. The winners will be announced Friday, Jan. 8, 2016, at the trophy presentation banquet at the Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis.

See below for the Big Ten honorees.

2015 Hermann Trophy Watch List (men's soccer)
Tanner Thompson*#, Indiana

2015 Hermann Trophy Watch List (women's soccer)
Jannelle Flaws#, Illinois
Raquel Rodriguez Cedeno, Penn State
Brianne Reed#, Rutgers
Rose Lavelle#, Wisconsin

* - 2014 MAC Hermann Semifinalist
# - 2014 NSCAA All-American