CSM Preseason All-Conference Team

Aug. 13, 2014

College Sports Madness named 26 players to its Big Ten Conference men's soccer preseason All-Conference first and second Teams. The selections also included an Offensive, Defensive, Freshman and Coach of the Year.

The 2014 men's soccer season is set to begin August 29.

The list of honors is below:

Offensive Player of the Year: Joey Calistri, Northwestern

Defensive Player of the Year: Mikey Ambrose, Maryland

Freshman of the Year: Ahinga Selemani, Michigan

Coach of the Year: Damon Rensing, Michigan State

First Team:
F Joey Calistri, Northwestern
F Tim Kreutz, Michigan State
F Adam Montague, Michigan State
F Connor Maloney, Penn State
MF Tyler Arnone, Michigan
MF Jay Chapman, Michigan State
MF Dan Metzger, Maryland
MF Drew Conner, Wisconsin
D Nikko Boxall, Northwestern
D Mikey Ambrose, Maryland
D Tyler Kidwell, Ohio State
D Lars Eckenrode, Michigan
GK Andrew Wolverton, Penn State

Second Team:
F Jacob Brindle, Wisconsin
F Femi-Holinger-Janzen, Indiana
F Danny Jensen, Ohio State
F Erick Sa, Rutgers
MF Fatai Alashe, Michigan State
MF Brandon Medina, Northwestern
MF Endoh Tsubasa, Maryland
MF T.J. Van Slooten, Michigan
D Zach Carroll, Michigan State
D Ryan Keener, Michigan State
D Alex Crognale, Maryland
D Patrick Doody, Indiana
GK Zack Steffen, Maryland