Senior CLASS Candidates Announced

Sept. 2, 2014

The 2014 Senior CLASS Award candidates were announced on Tuesday, with Michigan's Tyler Arnone, Ohio State's Alex Ivanov and Northwestern's Tyler Miller garnering recognition. 

The award, which stands for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School, focuses on the student-athlete as a whole, and challenges them to use their platform as college athletes to be positive leaders in their communities. It is awarded to the NCAA Division I senior who excels on and off the field in the community, classroom, character and competition.

The candidates will be narrowed down to 10 midway through regular season. Those 10 will be placed on a ballot through a nationwide voting system, including media, coaches and fans. The award will be given to one male and one female student-athlete.

The 2014 Senior CLASS Award will be announced during 2014 NCAA Men's and Women's College Cup championship in December.