NSCAA Team Academic Award

Sept. 24, 2015

The National Soccer Coaches Association of America (NSCAA) announced the honorees for the 2014-15 College Team Academic Award, with a combined 13 Big Ten men’s and women’s soccer programs earning recognition.

NSCAA annually recognizes college and high school soccer programs that have excelled in the classroom, in addition to their work on the field. A total of 867 soccer teams (307 men, 558 women) posted a team grade point average of 3.0 or higher, thereby earning the NSCAA College Team Academic Award for the 2014-15 academic year.

See below for the Big Ten representation on this year’s list. For the full release, click here.

Men’s Soccer Programs
Indiana, Todd Yeagley, 3.10
Michigan State, Damon Rensing, 3.47
Northwestern, Tim Lenehan, 3.34
Ohio State, John Bluem, 3.04
Rutgers, Dan Donigan, 3.01

Women’s Soccer Programs
Illinois, Janet Rayfield, 3.40
Indiana, Amy Berbary, 3.49
Michigan, Greg Ryan, 3.33
Minnesota, Stefanie Golan, 3.43
Nebraska, John Walker, 3.42
Northwestern, Michael Moynihan, 3.47
Ohio State, Lori Walker, 3.38
Rutgers, Michael O’Neill, 3.33