Men’s and Women’s Soccer Senior CLASS Award Candidates

Oct. 7, 2016

Overland Park, Kan. – Three men’s soccer and two women’s soccer students, representing four Big Ten institutions, were selected as candidates for the 2016 Senior CLASS Award.

Ohio State men’s soccer was represented by two students in forward Danny Jensen and defender Tyler Kidwell while Indiana midfielder Tanner Thompson received the recognition. On the women’s side, Minnesota forward Simone Kolander and Wisconsin midfielder Rose Lavelle were selected as candidates.

To be eligible for the award, a student must be classified as a NCAA Division I senior and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence: community, classroom, character and competition.

Each of the two candidate classes will be narrowed down to 10 finalists midway through the regular season, and those 10 names will be placed on the official ballot. The winners will be announced during the 2016 NCAA Men’s and Women’s College Cups.