Senior CLASS Award Finalists

Oct. 21, 2014

The 2014 Senior CLASS Award finalists were announced on Tuesday, with Michigan’s Tyler Arnone and Ohio State’s Alex Ivanov being named to the list.

The award is given to student-athletes who excel both on and off the field, and challenges them to use their platform as an athlete to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities. The acronym stands for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School, and is awarded to NCAA Division I seniors who excel in the community, classroom character and competition.

The finalists were chosen by a media committee based on the list of 30 men’s candidates and 30 women’s candidates, which were announced in September. Fan voting will begin nationwide immediately and continue through Nov. 24 in order to help select the winner. These votes will be combined with media and Division I head coaches’ votes to select one male and one female winner.

The 2014 Senior CLASS Award winners will be announced during the 2014 NCAA Men’s and Women’s College Cup in December.