Five Big Ten Men's Soccer Teams Earn Bids to 2017 NCAA Tournament
Nov. 13, 2017

NCAA Men's Soccer Bracket

ROSEMONT, Ill. -- Five Big Ten men's soccer teams earned berths to the 2017 NCAA Division I Men's Soccer Tournament, as announced Monday. Indiana, Maryland, Michigan, Michigan State and Wisconsin all secured bids to the national tournament, which begins Thursday.

After winning the Big Ten Tournament title, Wisconsin (10-4-5) will host Illinois-Chicago on Thursday. This marks Wisconsin's seventh appearance in the tournament and first since 2013.

Michigan will make its sixth tournament appearance overall and the first since 2012 after claiming the Big Ten Championship. The Wolverines earned a first-round bye as the No. 13 seed, and will entertain the winner of the Massachusetts-Colgate match on Sunday in Ann Arbor, Mich.

Michigan State is set to make its 17th appearance in the NCAA Tournament after finishing the season with a 11-3-3 mark. The Spartans earned a No. 7 seed and a first-round bye, and will host the winner of the West Virginia-Air Force match on Sunday.

Maryland will make its 35th NCAA Tournament appearance after ending the season with a 10-5-3 record. The Terrapins will open the first round against Albany on Thursday at home.

Indiana earns the overall No. 2 seed and will host the winner of Old Dominion-NC State in the second round after advancing to the Big Ten Tournament championship match. The Hoosiers are the only undefeated team in the nation and boast a 15-0-5 record.

The first round of the NCAA Tournament will be played on Thursday, while second-round games are scheduled for Sunday. The third round is slated for Nov. 25 and Nov. 26, while the quarterfinals will take place Dec. 1 and Dec. 2. ESPNU will air the 2017 NCAA Men's College Cup at Talen Energy Stadium in Philadelphia, with semifinal games at 6 and 8:45 p.m. ET on Dec. 8 and the championship match slated for 1 p.m. on Dec. 10 on ESPN2.