Maryland Wins Big Ten Men’s Soccer Tournament Title

Nov. 15, 2015

ROSEMONT, Ill. – The third-seeded Maryland men’s soccer team won its second-consecutive Big Ten Tournament Championship after defeating Ohio State, 2-0, in Sunday’s championship game at Jesse Owens Memorial Stadium in Columbus, Ohio.

With the win, the Terrapins earned the Big Ten’s automatic berth into the NCAA Tournament. Maryland is making its 15th consecutive NCAA Tournament appearance, and its 33rd overall.

Eryk Williamson scored a goal in the 10th minute off of an assist from Ivan Magalhaes, and Tsubasa Endoh secured the win with a goal in the 88th minute with an assist from Williamson.

The NCAA Selection Show will air live on on Monday, Nov. 16, beginning at 1 p.m. ET.

All-Tournament Team
Grant Lillard, Indiana
Tsubasa Endoh, Maryland
Cody Niedermeier, Maryland
Eryk Williamson, Maryland
Rylee Woods, Michigan
Layth Masri, Northwestern
Yaw Amankwa, Ohio State
Zach Mason, Ohio State
Evan Finney, Penn State
Mitch Taintor, Rutgers
Andrew Conner, Wisconsin

Offensive Player of the Tournament: Tsubasa Endoh, Maryland
Defensive Player of the Tournament: Cody Niedermeier, Maryland