Indiana Wins Big Ten Men's Soccer Tournament Title

A.J. Corrado (10), Patrick Doody (19)

Nov. 17, 2013

ROSEMONT, Ill. – The fifth-seeded Indiana men’s soccer team won its 12th Big Ten Tournament Championship in school history after defeating Michigan State, 1-0, in Sunday’s championship game at Jesse Owens Memorial Stadium in Columbus, Ohio. Earning the Big Ten’s automatic berth into the NCAA Tournament, the Hoosiers will look to defend their 2012 NCAA championship.  

Jamie Vollmer scored the game’s lone goal in the 66th minute, while goalkeeper Colin Webb made six saves to secure the shutout. This is Indiana’s first Big Ten Tournament title since 2006.

The NCAA Selection Show will air live on on Monday, Nov. 18, beginning at Noon ET.

All-Tournament Team
Jacob Bushue, Indiana
Tommy Thompson, Indiana 
Tyler Arnone, Michigan
Fatai Alashe, Michigan State
Brent McIntosh, Michigan State
Cole Missimo, Northwestern
Eric Weberman, Northwestern
Ben Killian, Ohio State
Martin Seiler, Penn State
Grant Warming, Penn State
Chris Prince, Wisconsin

Offensive Player of the Tournament: Jamie Vollmer, Indiana
Defensive Player of the Tournament: Colin Webb, Indiana