NSCAA All-Region Honors

Dec. 6, 2016

Fifteen Big Ten men’s soccer players claimed NSCAA NCAA Division I Men’s All-Midwest Region Team honors as announced by the NSCAA (National Soccer Coaches Association of America) on Tuesday afternoon.


Indiana’s Grant Lillard and Tanner Thompson, Maryland’s Alex Crognale, Cody Niedermeier, Chris Odoi-Atsem and Gordon Wild, Michigan State’s Ryan Sierakowski and Wisconsin’s Chris Mueller were all first team selections.


The complete list of honorees is below.



Grant Lillard, IND

Tanner Thompson, IND

Alex Crognale, MD

Cody Niedermeier, MD

Chris Odoi-Atsem, MD

Gordon Wild, MD

Ryan Sierakowski, MSU

Chris Mueller, WIS



Amar Sejdic, MD

Jimmy Fiscus, MSU

Connor Maloney, PSU

Sam Brotherton, WIS



Andrew Gutman, IND

Jimmy Hague, MSU

Ken Krolicki, MSU