NSCAA All-Americans

Dec. 9, 2016

Four Big Ten men's soccer players were selected as NSCAA (National Soccer Coaches Association of America) All-Americans, as announced by the NSCAA on Friday.


Indiana's Tanner Thompson and Maryland's Alex Crognale and Gordon Wild were named to the First Team, while Wisconsin's Chris Mueller was a third team selection. Thompson earned the honor for the third time in his career while Crognale, Wild and Mueller earn the recognition for the first time.


For the complete NSCAA All-America teams, click here.


First Team

Tanner Thompson, Indiana

Alex Crognale, Maryland

Gordon Wild, Maryland


Third Team

Chris Mueller, Wisconsin