Michigan Wins 2012 Big Ten Men's Swimming & Diving Championships Title

Feb. 25, 2012

Championships Central


Michigan won its second consecutive Big Ten Men's Swimming & Diving Championships crown tonight behind first-place finishes by Connor Jaeger and Dan Madwed on the final day of competition at the Campus and Recreation Wellness Center in Iowa City, Iowa.

The Wolverines totaled 738.5 points over the four-day event. Ohio State finished second with 552.5 points and Indiana was third with 549 points. Minnesota tallied 403 points, while Iowa compiled 395 points to round out the top five in the final team standings.

First Team All-Big Ten
Cody Miller, Indiana
Darian Schmidt, Indiana
James Wells, Indiana
Paul Gordon, Iowa
Jordan Huff, Iowa
Duncan Partridge, Iowa
Ryan Phelan, Iowa
Gianni Sesto, Iowa
Ryan Feeley, Michigan
Sean Fletcher, Michigan
Richard Funk, Michigan
Evan Gregg, Michigan
Connor Jaeger, Michigan
Daniel Madwed, Michigan
Miguel Ortiz, Michigan
Kyle Whitaker, Michigan
John Wojciechowski, Michigan
Michael Wynalda, Michigan
Kris Jorgensen, Minnesota
Andrew Elliot, Ohio State
Shane Miszkiel, Ohio State
Jason Schnur, Ohio State

Second Team All-Big Ten
Conor Murphy, Indiana
Bruno Ortiz, Michigan
Sean Ryan, Michigan
Roman Willets, Michigan
Mikey Ross, Minnesota
Zachary Birnbrich, Ohio State
Lincoln Fahrbach, Ohio State
Zachary Holmes, Ohio State
Christian Holstein, Ohio State
Alex Miller, Ohio State
Stephen Sakaris, Ohio State
Brian Alden, Penn State
Shane Austin, Penn State
Sean Grier, Penn State
Nate Savoy, Penn State
Mitch Scherer, Penn State
Daniel Lester, Wisconsin
Michael Weiss, Wisconsin