NCAA Men's Swimming & Diving Championships Begin Wednesday

March 21, 2017

ROSEMONT, Ill. – IU Natatorium in Indianapolis, will play host to the 2017 NCAA Men’s Swimming & Diving Championships, with IUPUI and Indiana Sports Corp serving as co-hosts. The event begins Wednesday and concludes Saturday. Preliminary sessions begin at 10 a.m. ET each day, with nightly finals slated for 6 p.m.

This year’s championships will feature 46 Big Ten competitors from eight different schools. Big Ten institutions have won 490 individual titles, including a conference-leading 167 crowns from Michigan.

Five Big Ten squads are ranked in the top 25 of the latest national polls. Indiana appears at No. 4, followed by No. 7 Michigan, No. 12 Ohio State, No. 14 Wisconsin and No. 23 Minnesota.

ESPN3 will live stream the finals sessions on Friday and Saturday.  Wednesday’s evening session, Thursday’s sessions, and the morning sessions on Friday and Saturday will be streamed live on and  Additionally, ESPNU will air a two-hour show at 5 p.m. ET, Wed., April 5.

The list of Big Ten qualifiers can be found below.


James Connor

Cody Coldren

Marwan El Kamash

Ian Finnerty

Robert Glover

Michael Hixon

Ali Khalafalla

Vinicius Lanza

Blake Pieroni

Mohamed Samy

Anze Tavcar


Felix Auboeck

Christopher Klein

Jacob Montague

Paul Powers

Patrick Ransford

Miles Smachlo

Charles Swanson

Evan White


Matt Barnard

Bowen Becker

Alan Leblang

Jakub Maly

Conner McHugh

Eric Sande


Andrew Cramer

Jordan Wilimovsky

Ohio State

Jack Barone



Joshua Fleagle

Christopher Law

Noah Lense

Joseph Long

Matt McHugh

Brayden Seal

Colin Zeng

Penn State

Hector Garcia Boissier

Shane Ryan


Marat Amaltdinov

Steele Johnson

Max Showalter

Brandon Loschiavo

Joseph Cifelli


Cannon Clifton

Victor Goicoechea

Matthew Hutchins

Brett Pinfold