2014 Big Ten Men's Tennis Tournament Release

April 23, 2014


Big Ten Tournament Release Get Acrobat Reader

All 12 conference teams travel to East Lansing, Mich., for the 2014 Big Ten Men’s Tennis Tournament. The tournament, hosted by Michigan State University, will begin on Thursday and conclude with the championship match on Sunday.

Matches begin at 10 a.m. ET on Thursday with eighth-seeded Michigan State taking on ninth-seeded Nebraska and fifth-seeded Northwestern going against No. 12 seed Iowa. At 2 p.m., seventh-seeded Minnesota will square off with No. 10 seed Indiana and sixth-seeded Michigan will battle No. 11 seed Wisconsin.

Friday’s quarterfinals will begin at 10 a.m., with top-seeded Ohio State facing the winner of Michigan State-Nebraska, and fourth-seeded Purdue taking on the winner of Northwestern-Iowa. Second-seeded Illinois will take on Minnesota or Indiana, while third-seeded Penn State will face the winner of Michigan-Wisconsin at 2 p.m.

The tournament semifinals are scheduled for Saturday at 10 a.m. and 2 p.m., respectively. The championship match will be played on Sunday at Noon and be broadcast on tape delay by BTN on May 8 at 7 p.m. ET.

Ohio State won its fourth Big Ten Tournament last season following three consecutive crowns from 2009-11.

The complete release can be found above.