2017 ITA Men’s Tennis All-Americans

June 8, 2017

ROSEMONT, Ill. -- The Intercollegiate Tennis Association announced the 2017 ITA All-Americans, with four Big Ten men’s tennis players garnering recognition.

Ohio State’s Mikael Torpegaard and Hugo Di Feo earned the honor after earning the No. 1 and No. 7 seeds in the NCAA Men's Tennis Singles Championship, respectively. Illinois’ Jared Hiltzik rounds out the singles list after earning All-American recognition after finishing the 2017 campaign ranked No. 7 in the final singles ranking.

Ohio State’s doubles pair of Torpegaard and Herkko Pollanen earned All-America honors after finishing the season ranked No. 8 nationally in doubles.

To become an ITA All-American, a student must achieve one of the following:

Singles - Top 16 seed in NCAA Singles Championship; reach round of 16 in NCAA Singles Championship; finish in the Top 20 of final Oracle/ITA National Singles Rankings.

Doubles - Top eight seed in NCAA Doubles Championship; reach quarterfinals in NCAA Doubles Championship; finish in the Top 10 of final Oracle/ITA National Doubles Rankings.

The full release can be found here

Division I Men
Mikael Torpegaard, Ohio State
Aleks Vukic, Illinois
Hugo Di Feo, Ohio State

Herkko Pollanen/Mikael Torpegaard, Ohio State