BTN Announces Wrestling Coverage for 2011-12 Season

Forty-three regular-season duals will be covered by BTN this season.

Nov. 18, 2011

2011-12 BTN Wrestling ScheduleGet Acrobat Reader

CHICAGO - BTN will provide its most extensive coverage ever of Big Ten wrestling for the 2011-12 season, as 43 regular-season dual-meets, the 2011 Midlands Championships and the 2012 Big Ten Championships will be broadcast on the network or streamed online. Thirty-nine events will be shown live either online or on the network.

BTN's coverage begins Sunday as No. 2 Penn State hosts No. 4 Minnesota in the first conference contest of the season, and concludes with a live broadcast of the Big Ten Championships, hosted by Purdue, on March 4. The network will provide coverage for 33 conference matchups throughout the season. BTN will also broadcast the final rounds of the Midlands Championships, one of the premiere open tournaments in the country to be held at Northwestern, on Dec. 30.

Eight Big Ten teams are currently ranked in the NWCA/USA Today Coaches Poll, with six squads appearing in the top 10. Iowa holds the No. 1 ranking in the country, while defending NCAA and Big Ten Champion Penn State follows at No. 2. Minnesota checks in at No. 4, followed by No. 6 Michigan, No. 7 Illinois, No. 10 Ohio State, No. 17 Northwestern and No. 24 Nebraska. Michigan State and Purdue are also receiving votes.

BTN is available to approximately 80 million homes in the United States and Canada, and produces the most college wrestling of any network in the country.

The complete 2011-12 BTN wrestling schedule can be found in the PDF at the top of the page.