Wisconsin Claims 12th Consecutive Big Ten Men's Cross Country Title

Oct. 31, 2010

Complete Men's Results


Big Ten Cross Country Championships Central

VERONA, Wis. - The Wisconsin men's cross country team placed four runners in the top 10 to earn its 12th consecutive and 44th overall Big Ten Championships title on its home course on Sunday. Landon Peacock took top honors, finishing the eight-kilometer race in 23:41 to pace the Badgers. Wisconsin finished with 28 team points, followed by Indiana with 75 and Minnesota with 101.

Peacock completed the course a fraction of a second ahead of Indiana's Andy Bayer and Minnesota's Ben Blankenship, who took second and third place, respectively. Wisconsin's Mohammed Ahmed and Elliot Krause rounded out the individual top five.

The 2010 men's cross country All-Big Ten teams can be found below.

All-Big Ten First Team
Landon Peacock, Wisconsin
Andy Bayer, Indiana
Ben Blankenship, Minnesota
Mohammed Ahmed, Wisconsin
Elliot Krause, Wisconsin
Maverick Darling, Wisconsin
Bobby Aprill, Michigan

All-Big Ten Second Team
Kyle Dawson, Penn State
Jeff Thode, Iowa
Craig Forys, Michigan
Zach Mayhew, Indiana
Reed Connor, Wisconsin
Vince McNally, Penn State
Mike Torchia, Minnesota