Ohio State Wins 2018 Big Ten Outdoor Track & Field Championships
May 13, 2018

Complete Results (PDF)

BLOOMINGTON, Ind. – Ohio State’s men’s outdoor track and field team won the 2018 Big Ten Outdoor Track & Field Championships at Indiana University in Bloomington, Ind. on Sunday. The Buckeyes claimed two individual titles en route to their fifth Big Ten Championships title in program history and the first since 1993.

Ohio State recorded 109 team points, while Indiana finished in second place with 88 points. Nebraska finished third with 85 points, Michigan finished fourth with 84 points and Penn State followed with 83 points in fifth place.

The Buckeyes earned their first-place finishes from Zack Bazile in the triple jump with a final mark of 8.03 meters. Eric Harrison took the 200-meters title with a time of 20.39 seconds.

The Big Ten Track Athlete of the Championships, Field Athlete of the Championships, Coach of the Year and Sportsmanship Award honorees will be announced on May 15. The Big Ten Track Athlete of the Year, Field Athlete of the Year and Freshman of the Year will be announced the Wednesday following NCAA Championships, June 13.

Big Ten Network will air tape delay coverage on the of the championships on Wednesday, May 16, at 7 p.m. ET.

The All-Big Ten teams appear below.

2018 Men’s Outdoor Track & Field All-Big Ten Teams

First Team
Rudy Winkler, Sr., Rutgers
Michael Biddle, So., Penn State
Ben Flanagan, Sr., Michigan
Zack Bazile, Sr., Ohio State
Nick Guerrant, So., Michigan State
Willie Morrison, Jr., Indiana
Obsa Ali, Jr., Minnesota
DeJuan Frye, Jr., Iowa
Antonio Woodard, So., Iowa
Collin Hofacker, So., Iowa
Jonathan Wells, Jr., Illinois
Aaron Baumgarten, Sr., Michigan
Nicholas Percy, Sr., Nebraska
Tim Ehrhardt, Sr., Michigan State
Eric Harrison, Fr., Ohio State
Taylor McLaughlin, Jr., Michigan
Isaiah Harris, Jr., Penn State
Waseem Williams, So., Purdue
Mar’yea Harris, Jr., Iowa
Antoine Lloyd, Sr., Nebraska
Oliver Hoare, So., Wisconsin
Kaiwan Culmer, Sr., Nebraska
Duan Asemota, Sr., Ohio State
Drelan Bramwell, Sr., Ohio State

Second Team
Joseph Ellis, Jr., Michigan
Cody Walton, Sr., Nebraska
Ben Veatch, Fr., Indiana
Sawyer Smith, Sr., Wisconsin
Nicholas Demaline, Sr., Ohio State
Max Benoit, Jr., Michigan State
Jermaine Griffith, Sr., Rutgers
Izaiah Brown, Jr., Rutgers
Boaz Madeus, Fr., Rutgers
Samuel Shoultz, Jr., Maryland
Reno Tuufuli, Jr., Iowa
Cole Gorski, Sr., Ohio State
Nick Gray, Jr., Ohio State
Andrew Neal, Sr., Nebraska
Daniel Kuhn, Jr., Indiana
Taj Burgess, Fr., Rutgers
William Session, So., Indiana
Justine Kiprotich, Jr., Michigan State
DeJuan Seward, Jr., Ohio State
William Henderson, Fr., Penn State
Anton Porter, Jr., Penn State
Xavier Smith, Sr., Penn State
Malik Moffett, Sr., Penn State