2010 Big Ten Men's and Women's Basketball Tournaments Single-Session Tickets on Sale Monday, Feb. 15

Feb. 9, 2010

INDIANAPOLIS, IND. – Beginning Monday, Feb. 15, at 10 a.m. ET, both all-session and single-session tickets for the 2010 Big Ten Men’s and Women’s Basketball Tournaments will be on sale to the general public. Tickets can be purchased through Ticketmaster at www.ticketmaster.com or by calling (800) 745-3000, and through the Conseco Fieldhouse box office and www.consecofieldhouse.com.

For the men’s tournament, single-session tickets range from $30 to $75 depending on session and seat location. All-session tickets are available for $220 or $165 depending on seat location, which represents a savings of almost 20 percent over purchasing single-session tickets for all five sessions. Orders will be limited to 12 all-session or single-session tickets.

In addition, students of the 11 Big Ten universities have the option to purchase a $50 men’s tournament all-session ticket for the first time. Student section seating will be available in eight balcony sections and orders will be limited to four all-session tickets. For more details on the student ticket program, contact your university ticket office. Student section seating is limited, so students are encouraged to contact their ticket office as soon as possible while seats remain available.

For the women’s tournament, single-session ticket prices vary from $12 to $16 depending on session, while all-session tickets are available for $65.

Conseco Fieldhouse in downtown Indianapolis will be the site of the women’s tournament from March 4-7 and the men’s tournament from March 11-14. Each tournament week features all 11 Big Ten teams competing in 10 games over four days for the 2010 tournament crown and an automatic berth into the NCAA Tournament.

The Big Ten Men’s and Women’s Basketball Tournaments will call Indianapolis and Conseco Fieldhouse home through 2012. The 2010 tournaments mark the sixth time Indianapolis has hosted the Big Ten Men's Basketball Tournament at Conseco Fieldhouse and the Circle City’s 15th Big Ten Women’s Basketball Tournament.



The brackets for the 2010 Big Ten Men’s and Women’s Basketball Tournaments, along with information on tickets, travel, lodging, tournament history and more, can be found at both www.bigten.org and www.indianasportscorp.com.

The tournament schedule is as follows with single-session ticket prices listed for each session (game times are Eastern):

Big Ten Women’s Basketball Tournament:
Session 1 (First Round; 3 games beginning at Noon) – Thurs., March 4 – ($12)
Session 2 (Quarterfinals; 2 games beginning at 11:30 a.m.) – Fri., March 5 – ($14)
Session 3 (Quarterfinals; 2 games beginning at 6 p.m.) – Fri., March 5 – ($14)
Session 4 (Semifinals; 2 games beginning at 5 p.m.) – Sat., March 6 – ($16)
Session 5 (Championship Game; beginning at 4:30 p.m.) – Sun., March 7 – ($16)

Big Ten Men’s Basketball Tournament:
Session 1 (First Round; 3 games beginning at 2:30 p.m.) – Thurs., March 11 – ($30-$50)
Session 2 (Quarterfinals; 2 games beginning at Noon) – Fri., March 12 – ($40-$65)
Session 3 (Quarterfinals; 2 games beginning at 6:30 p.m.) – Fri., March 12 – ($40-$65)
Session 4 (Semifinals; 2 games beginning at 1:40 p.m.) – Sat., March 13 – ($45-$75)
Session 5 (Championship Game; beginning at 3:30 p.m.) – Sun., March 14 – ($45-$75)

The Big Ten Conference is an association of 11 world-class universities whose institutions share a common mission of research, graduate, professional and undergraduate teaching and public service. Founded in 1896, the Big Ten has sustained a comprehensive set of shared practices and policies that enforce the priority of academics in student-athletes’ lives and emphasize the values of integrity, fairness and competitiveness. Big Ten universities provide in excess of $100 million in athletic scholarship aid to more than 8,500 men and women student athletes who compete for 25 championships, 12 for men and 13 for women. Conference institutions sponsor broad-based athletic programs with more than 270 teams. For more information, visit www.bigten.org.

Indiana Sports Corporation is the amateur sports champion, stimulating economic growth, inspiring healthy kids, and creating vibrant communities throughout Indiana. Indiana Sports Corp was founded in 1979 as the nation's first sports commission. For more information, visit www.indianasportscorp.com.