Big Ten Announces 2013 Women's Basketball Schedule

Aug. 31, 2012

Big Ten Schedule Get Acrobat Reader

Park Ridge, Ill. – The Big Ten Conference announced on Friday the 2013 conference women’s basketball schedule. The season will begin on Wednesday, Jan. 2, and conclude at the Big Ten Women’s Basketball Tournament, held March 7-10 at the Sears Centre Arena in Hoffman Estates, Ill.

The season begins with a pair of games on Jan. 2, with Nebraska hosting Wisconsin and Illinois welcoming Purdue. The remaining eight conference teams open the conference season on Thursday, Jan. 3. Michigan hosts Indiana, Iowa entertains Ohio State, Michigan State takes on Minnesota and Penn State welcomes Northwestern.

Big Ten teams will play a 16-game conference schedule, with each team having six single-play opponents and five home-and-away series.

The conference is entering into the first year of a four-year agreement that will rotate the Big Ten Women’s Basketball Tournament between Hoffman Estates and Indianapolis. The 2013 and 2015 postseason tournaments will be contested at the Sears Centre Arena, while the 2014 and 2016 events will be staged at Bankers Life Fieldhouse in Indianapolis.

The complete 2013 Big Ten women’s basketball conference schedule can be found on the PDF at the top of the page.

Start times and television information will be released at a later date.