Big Ten Announces Television Lineup for 2013 Conference Season

Sept. 27, 2012

2013 Conference Schedule Get Acrobat Reader

PARK RIDGE, Ill. - The Big Ten announced its 2013 conference women's basketball television schedule today, revealing extensive exposure for its 12 institutions. In total, 47 regular season conference games will be televised to a national audience, 40 of which will be carried live by BTN, six on ESPN2 and one on CBS Sports.

For the sixth straight year, every game of the Big Ten Women's Basketball Tournament, which will be held March 7-10 at Sears Centre Arena in Hoffman Estates, Ill., will be televised live to a national audience. The first 10 games of the tournament will appear on BTN, while the championship game will be carried by ESPN2. In total, 58 conference or Big Ten Tournament contests are slated for live televised coverage this season.

The first live telecast of the 2013 Big Ten season will be on Thursday, Jan. 3, when Iowa takes on Ohio State on BTN. CBS Sports will broadcast Big Ten women's basketball when Nebraska hosts Purdue at 2 p.m. ET on Saturday, Jan. 5, and ESPN2's slate of Big Ten contests begins on Sunday, Jan. 13, with Penn State welcoming Nebraska.

The complete Big Ten women's basketball conference schedule, including the Big Ten Women's Basketball Tournament schedule, can be found on the PDF at the top of the page.