Celebrating its 18th season in Indianapolis, the Big Ten Women's Basketball Tournament will be played at Bankers Life Fieldhouse, March 6-9, 2014. The annual tournament features 11 games over four days with the champion earning the conference's automatic bid to the NCAA Tournament.

The top four finishers in the regular-season standings will receive byes, and the first two days of the tournament will each consist of four games. The tournament bracket will be announced on Sunday, March 2, the final day of the regular season. The team or teams that finish atop the conference standings will be named Big Ten Champion.

Historically, the Big Ten Women's Basketball tournament averages over 6,000 fans per session, having brought in at least 5,000 fans in every session since 2006. That year, a record average of 7,728 fans per session packed the Fieldhouse over four days. In the past 19 years of Big Ten Tournament play, the conference has welcomed over 550,000 fans.

Six different conference representatives have become tournament champions. Purdue claimed its conference-best ninth tournament title after defeating Michigan State last season. Ohio State owns four tournament crowns, while Iowa and Penn State each have won two Big Ten Tournaments. Indiana and Michigan State also have a tournament crown to their names.

Join us as we celebrate our 18th year in Indianapolis, and order your tickets for the 2014 Big Ten Women's Basketball Tournament today!

Big Ten