Bankers Life Fieldhouse
Tournament Bracket
Tournament Records
Ticket Information
Indiana Sports Corp
Media Information
Tiebreaking Procedures
2016 Schedule / Results

2016 Big Ten Conference Tournament Bracket

The Big Ten Women's Basketball Tournament will return to Indianapolis for the 19th time in conference history, and will remain in the Circle City through 2022. From March 2-6, 2016, the Big Ten Women's Basketball Tournament will be contested at Bankers Life Fieldhouse. Featuring 13 games over five days, the tournament champion will earn the conference's automatic bid to the NCAA Tournament.

The top four finishers in the regular-season standings will receive byes in the first and second rounds, and the first two days of the tournament will consist of a combined six games. The tournament bracket will be announced on Sunday, Feb. 28, the final day of the regular season. The team or teams that finish atop the conference standings will be named Big Ten Champion.

Eight different conference representatives have become tournament champions. Last year, Maryland capped a perfect run through conference play with the Big Ten Tournament crown in its inaugural Big Ten season. Purdue leads the conference with nine tournament titles, while Ohio State owns four tournament crowns, Penn State and Iowa have earned two titles each. Michigan State, Nebraska and Indiana also have tournament titles to their names.

Join us as we celebrate the 22nd annual Big Ten Women's Basketball Tournament in Indianapolis!