NFHCA All-Region Teams Announced
Nov. 27, 2017

ROSEMONT, Ill. – The National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) announced its 2017 Longstreth/NFHCA Division I All-Region Teams with 32 Big Ten standouts earning recognition.

The 2017 Longstreth/NFHCA Division I Regional Players of the Year will be announced on Tuesday while All-America honors will be released Dec. 5, and the National Player of the Year on Dec. 14.

See below for the Big Ten honorees. For the complete release, click here.

Mid-Atlantic Region

First Team
Linnea Gonzales, Maryland
Carrie Hanks, Maryland
Lein Holsboer, Maryland
Linde van Schaik, Rutgers

Second Team
Austyn Cuneo, Rutgers
Daphne Groothius, Rutgers
Sarah Holliday, Maryland
Bodil Keus, Maryland
Madison Maguire, Maryland

Mideast Region

First Team
Katie Dembrowski, Penn State
Skyler Fretz, Penn State
Moira Putsch, Penn State
Aurelia Meijer, Penn State
Jenny Rizzo, Penn State

Second Team
Gini Bramley, Penn State
Cori Conley, Penn State

West Region

First Team
Katie Birch, Iowa
Esther de Leijer, Michigan
Meg Dowthwaite, Michigan
Maddy Humphrey, Ohio State
Sophia Miller, Northwestern
Puck Pentenga, Northwestern
Sam Swenson, Michigan
Katie Trombetta, Michigan

Second Team
Maartje Bongers, Ohio State
Guadalupe Fernandez Lacort, Michigan
Maddie Latino, Indiana
Pascale Massey, Northwestern
Maddy Murphy, Iowa
Simone Vagnoni, Michigan State
Eva van Agt, Northwestern
Emma Way, Michigan