2017 NFHCA Field Hockey All-Americans Announced
Dec. 5, 2017

ROSEMONT, Ill. – Ten Big Ten Field Hockey players were named 2017 Longstreth/National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFCHA) Division I All-America honorees as announced by the NFCHA on Tuesday. 

Maryland’s Lein Holsboer, a First Team All-Big Ten selection, Michigan’s Katie Trombetta, the 2017 Big Ten Player of the Year, Northwestern’s Sophia Miller, a unanimous First Team All-Big Ten selection, and Moira Putsch, the 2017 Big Ten Offensive Player of the Year, were all named First Team All-Americans.

Represented on the second team were First Team All-Big Ten selections in Michigan’s Meg Dowthwaite and Penn State’s Skyler Fretz. The 2017 Big Ten Defensive Player of the Year, Michigan’s Sam Swenson, and Second Team All-Big Ten selection, Carrie Hanks were also named Second Team All-Americans.

Second Team All-Big Ten selections, Iowa’s Katie Birch and Northwestern’s Puck Pentenga, were named Third Team All-Americans.

For the complete list of honorees, head to NFHCA.org.