Michigan State Wins 2017 Big Ten Women's Golf Championship

Michigan State earned its seventh Big Ten Championships title.

April 23, 2017

Final Team Results Get Acrobat Reader

Final Individual Results Get Acrobat Reader

MAINEVILLE, Ohio -- Michigan State claimed the Big Ten Championship in women's golf on Sunday after shooting a three-round total of 2-over par 866 (298-283-285) in the 2017 Big Ten Championships at TPC River's Bend. The Spartans, who won their seventh Big Ten title, earned the conference's automatic berth to the NCAA Championship.

Michigan State was followed by second-place Northwestern (868), Ohio State in third place (877), fourth-place Wisconsin (884) and Michigan in fifth place (892).

Michigan's Elodie Van Dievoet won the individual Big Ten title, shooting a 6-under par 210 (69-71-70). Michigan State's Sarah Burnham finished second (211), followed by Minnesota's Emie Peronnin in third place (212). The Spartans' Allyson Greer finished in fourth-place (216), followed by Michigan State's Katie Sharp, Northwestern's Stephanie Lau and Ohio State's Jaclyn Lee in a fifth-place tie (218). All seven players earned a spot on the Big Ten All-Championships team.

Northwestern's Hannah Kim earned the Mary Fossum Award, honoring the conference's player with the lowest stroke average (0.08) relative to par this season.

BTN will debut coverage of the Big Ten Women's Golf Championships on Saturday, April 29 at noon ET. The NCAA Women's Golf Championships selection show will air on the Golf Channel on Thursday beginning at 11 a.m.