NCAA Women's Golf Regional Field Announced

April 28, 2014

ROSEMONT, Ill. – Five Big Ten teams were chosen to compete in the 2014 NCAA Women’s Golf Regionals, it was announced Monday evening. The regional field is divided among three sites and will be held May 8-10. Eight teams and two individuals will advance from each regional to the national event, which will be held May 20-23 at Tulsa Country Club in Tulsa, Okla.

Seventh-seeded Northwestern, eighth-seeded Michigan State and 16th-seeded Wisconsin will compete in the West Regional in Cle Elum, Wash., while ninth-seeded Ohio State and 19th-seeded Minnesota will head to the Central Regional in Stillwater, Okla.

Illinois’ Stephanie Miller and Ember Schuldt and Purdue’s Aurora Kan will join the Buckeyes and Golden Gophers as individual competitors in the Central Regional, while Penn State’s Ellen Ceresko and Christina Vosters will head to the East Regional in Tallahassee, Fla.