Big Ten Announces 2015 Women's Gymnastics All-Conference Teams and Championships Schedule

March 17, 2015

ROSEMONT, Ill. - The Big Ten Conference announced its women's gymnastics All-Big Ten teams and Big Ten Championships schedule on Tuesday. The All-Conference teams are determined by regional qualifying scores, while each team's finish at last weekend's Big Five meets determined the order of appearance at this weekend's Big Ten Women's Gymnastics Championships.

Twelve student-athletes from five different schools earned first-team All-Big Ten honors. The All-Big Ten first team consists of Illinois' Mary Jane Horth, Sunny Kato and Giana O'Connor, Michigan's Nicole Artz, Brianna Brown, Talia Chiarelli and Sachi Sugiyama, Michigan State's Lisa Burt and Elena Lagoski, Minnesota's Lindsay Mable and Nebraska's Hollie Blanske and Jessie DeZiel.

An additional 11 gymnasts were named to the All-Big Ten second team, including Iowa's Sydney Hoerr, Maryland's Stephanie Giameo and Karen Tang, Michigan's Brooke Parker, Minnesota's Cierra Tomson, Nebraska's Ashley Lambert and Desire' Stephens, Ohio State's Alexis Mattern and Penn State's Sidney Sanabria-Robles, Briannah Tsang and Emma Sibson.

At Saturday's championships, Iowa, Maryland, Michigan State and Rutgers will compete in the morning session at 11:30 a.m. ET, while the evening session will feature Illinois, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, Ohio State and Penn State, beginning at 4:30 p.m.

The 2015 Big Ten Women's Gymnastics Championships will be held at Crisler Center on the campus of the University of Michigan. BTN will provide live coverage of both sessions.

The championships schedule and rotations, along with the All-Big Ten teams, can be found below.

Morning Session - 11:30 a.m. ET
Michigan State - Vault
Rutgers - Bars
Iowa - Beam
Maryland - Floor
Evening Session - 4:30 p.m. ET
Illinois - Vault
Ohio State - Bye 1
Penn State - Bars
Nebraska - Beam
Michigan - Bye 2
Minnesota - Floor



Mary Jane Horth, Illinois
Sunny Kato, Illinois
Giana O'Connor, Illinois
Nicole Artz, Michigan
Brianna Brown, Michigan
Talia Chiarelli, Michigan
Sachi Sugiyama, Michigan
Lisa Burt, Michigan State
Elena Lagoski, Michigan State
Lindsay Mable, Minnesota
Hollie Blanske, Nebraska
Jessie DeZiel, Nebraska

Sydney Hoerr, Iowa
Stephanie Giameo, Maryland
Karen Tang, Maryland
Brooke Parker, Michigan
Cierra Tomson, Minnesota
Ashley Lambert, Nebraska
Desire' Stephens, Nebraska
Alexis Mattern, Ohio State
Sidney Sanabria-Robles, Penn State
Briannah Tsang, Penn State
Emma Sibson, Penn State