All 10 Big Ten Schools Set to Participate in NCAA Women's Gymnastics Regional Championships

April 2, 2015

ROSEMONT, Ill. -- Women's gymnasts from all 10 Big Ten schools are set to compete in the NCAA Regional Championships on Saturday. Illinois, Iowa, Maryland, Michigan, Michigan State, Minnesota, Nebraska, Ohio State and Penn State will represent the conference in team competition, while three gymnasts and one alternate from Rutgers will participate in various individual events.

Big Ten teams will appear in five regionals across the country. In the Ames Regional, Nebraska claimed the No. 2 seed and Michigan State earned the No. 5 seed. Traveling to the Auburn Regional is third-seeded Minnesota, fourth-seeded Iowa and fifth-seeded Maryland. Sixth-seeded Ohio State will host the Columbus Regional, and will compete alongside No. 1 Michigan. Illinois earned the No. 3 seed in the Morgantown Regional, competing with Rutgers' individual participants. Penn State student-athletes will travel to the Norman Regional.

Last season, Illinois, Michigan, Nebraska and Penn State earned berths to the NCAA Championships, while a total of two individuals from Minnesota appeared in the national meet.

The top two teams from each regional, along with the top two all-around competitors not on an advancing team, will receive an automatic berth to the NCAA Championships, to be held April 17-19 in Fort Worth, Texas. In addition, the event winners at each regional site will advance to the national championships in their respective event if they are not part of a qualifying team or an all-around qualifier.

A complete list of regionals, teams, individuals and start times is below.

Ames Regional (Host: Iowa State) -- 5 p.m.
No. 2 Nebraska
No. 5 Michigan State

Auburn Regional (Host: Auburn) -- 7 p.m.
No. 3 Minnesota
No. 4 Iowa
No. 5 Maryland

Columbus Regional (Host: Ohio State) -- 6 p.m.
No. 1 Michigan
No. 6 Ohio State

Morgantown Regional (Host: West Virginia) -- 4 p.m.
No. 3 Illinois
Elizabeth Groden, Claire Jones, Luisa Leal, Jenna Williams -- Rutgers



Norman Regional (Host: Oklahoma) -- 5 p.m.
No. 3 Penn State

All times ET.