NCAA Women's Gym Champs Preview

April 13, 2017

NCAA WGYM Bracket Get Acrobat Reader

NCAA WGYM Rotation Order
 Get Acrobat Reader

ROSEMONT, Ill. -- Two Big Ten women's gymnastics teams and five individual gymnasts will represent the Big Ten at the 2017 NCAA Women's Gymnastics Championships, which begin Friday and conclude on Saturday at Chaifetz Arena in St. Louis, Mo.

Friday’s first semifinal session (1 p.m. ET) will feature three individual competitors, as Iowa’s Angel Metcalf (all-around) and Clair Kaji (beam), and Ohio State’s Alex Mattern (all-around) look to earn a place on the podium.

In the second semifinal session (9 p.m. ET), both Michigan and Nebraska will compete in the team competition, while a pair of Nittany Lions, Sabrina Garcia and Briannah Tsang, compete as individuals in the all-around competition.

The individual event champions will be decided in Friday’s semifinal sessions, while the top three teams from each semifinal will advance to the NCAA Super Six Team Final, which gets underway Saturday at 9 p.m. ET. All sessions of the championship will be broadcast live by the ESPN family of networks. Semifinal I will be televised on ESPN2, while Semifinal II begins on ESPNU before coverage moves to ESPN at 9 p.m. ET. In addition, ESPNU will show the ESPN3 all-around feed at 9 p.m. when coverage shifts to ESPN. Finally, Saturday night’s Super Six Team Final will appear live on ESPNU.

Live Results

Live Video Links:

Overall Meet
Vault Cam
Uneven Bars Cam
Beam Cam
Floor Cam