Big Ten Set to Compete at NCAA Indoor Track & Field Championships

March 9, 2017

Championships Central


Live Results

 Gilliam Indoor Track at Texas A&M will play host to the 2017 NCAA Men's and Women's Indoor Track and Field Championships, which begin Friday and conclude Saturday in College Station, Texas. 

This year's championships will feature 24 Big Ten individual participants and four relays from men’s programs as well as 26 Big Ten competitors and five relay teams from women's teams. On the men's side, the conference boasts 86 individual titles, with a team title coming from Wisconsin in 2007. Big Ten institutions have won 49 individual titles on the women's side, with two team titles coming from Nebraska in 1983 and 1984.

Four Big Ten women's squads are ranked in the top 25 in the latest national polls. Indiana came in at No. 15, followed by Wisconsin at No. 16 and Purdue at No. 19 with Michigan ranked 21st. For the men, three Big Ten teams are ranked in the top 25, with Indiana leading the conference at No. 15, Iowa ranked 16th and Michigan checking in at No. 21.

ESPN3 will stream the meet live on starting at 6:25 p.m. ET on Friday and starting at 4:55 p.m. ET Saturday. A re-air of the championship will take place on ESPN2 starting at 7 p.m. ET on Sunday.



The list of Big Ten qualifiers by event can be found below.


Women’s 60 Meters

Devynne Charlton, Purdue

Men’s 200 Meters

Nick Gray, Ohio State

Deshawn Marshall, Ohio State

Malik Moffett, Penn State


Women’s 200 Meters

Brittany Brown, Iowa


Men’s 400 Meters

Mar’yea Harris, Iowa

Izaiah Brown, Rutgers

Jermaine Griffith, Rutgers


Women’s 400 Meters

Micha Powell, Maryland

Emerald Egwim, Minnesota

Symone Black, Purdue

Brionna Thomas, Purdue


Men’s 800 Meters

Daniel Kuhn, Indiana

Carter Lilly, Iowa

Isaiah Harris, Penn State

Women’s 800 Meters

Rachel Weber, Ohio State


Men’s Mile

Ned Willig, Michigan


Women’s Mile

Danae Rivers, Penn State


Men’s 3,000 Meters

Morgan McDonald, Wisconsin


Women’s 3,000 Meters

Katherine Receveur, Indiana

Gina Sereno, Michigan

Tessa Barrett, Penn State


Women’s 5,000 Meters

Erin Finn, Michigan

Tessa Barrett, Penn State


Men’s 60-Meter Hurdles

Aaron Mallett, Iowa

David Kendziera, Illinois


Women’s 60-Meter Hurdles

Pedrya Seymour, Illinois

Kimberly Golding, Minnesota

Emma Spagnola, Minnesota

Devynne Charlton, Purdue


Men’s 4x400-Meter Relay


Penn State


Women’s 4x400-Meter Relay

Ohio State



Men’s Distance Medley Relay




Women’s Distance Medley Relay



Penn State


Women’s High Jump

Kandie Bloch-Jones, Illinois

Janae Moffitt, Purdue


Men’s Pole Vault

Tim Ehrhardt, Michigan State


Men’s Long Jump

O’Shea Wilson, Iowa


Women’s Long Jump

Jahisha Thomas, Iowa

Savannah Carson, Purdue


Men’s Triple Jump

Eric Bethea, Indiana

Kaiwan Culmer, Nebraska


Women’s Triple Jump

Danielle Gibson, Penn State


Men’s Shot Put

Willie Morrison, Indiana

Nicholas Demaline, Ohio State


Women’s Shot Put

Kiley Sabin, Minnesota


Men’s Weight Throw

Grant Cartwright, Michigan

Joseph Ellis, Michigan

Riley Budde, Wisconsin


Women’s Weight Throw

Sade Olatoye, Ohio State

Banke Oginni, Wisconsin


Men’s Heptathlon

Jonathan Wells, Illinois

Steven Bastien, Michigan


Women’s Pentathlon

Georgia Ellenwood, Wisconsin