2012 Suzy Favor Female Athlete of the Year Nominee - OSU's Christina Manning

Christina Manning is Ohio State's nominee for the Suzy Favor Female Athlete of the Year.

June 14, 2012

Through Monday, the Big Ten will highlight each of the 24 student-athletes nominated for the conference’s Jesse Owens Male and Suzy Favor Female Athlete of the Year Awards. Award winners are voted on by a pre-selected media panel and will be announced live on BTN’s season-ending awards show on Monday at 6:30 p.m. CT.

Christina Manning – Ohio State – Track and Field
Manning became an NCAA champion in the 60-, and 100 meter hurdles and was named a three-time Big Ten Indoor Champion and three-time Big Ten Outdoor Champion. A four-time first-team All-American during the 2011-12 seasons, she is a 10-time Big Ten champion and holds two Big Ten Championship records and four Buckeye records. Manning was named Big Ten Athlete of the Year, indoor Athlete of the Championships, outdoor Athlete of the Championships and Big Ten Athlete of the Week five times. Click HERE for more information on Christina.

Previously Highlighted Nominees:

Jessica Barnett, Iowa field hockey

Matt McDonough, Iowa wrestling

Kevin Plawecki, Purdue baseball

Ariel Turner, Purdue volleyball

Draymond Green, Michigan State basketball

Caroline Powers, Michigan State golf

Tony Nelson, Minnesota wrestler



Ashley Wittman, Minnesota volleyball

Lavonte David, Nebraska football

Ashley Miller, Nebraska track

Andrew Riley, Illinois track

Colleen Ward, Illinois volleyball