Tewaaraton Award Watch List

March 1, 2017

Rosemont, Ill. – A total of 19 Big Ten lacrosse players from six conference schools were named to the initial watch list for the 2017 Tewaaraton Award, as announced by the Tewaaraton Foundation.

The Tewaaraton Award annually honors the top male and female college lacrosse player in the United States. Five men’s and five women’s finalists will be announced on May 11 and the 17th annual Tewaaraton Award Ceremony will be held in Washington, D.C., on June 1.

Below are the men’s and women’s watch list candidates from Big Ten schools:

Nick Fields, Johns Hopkins, Sr., D
Shack Stanwick, Johns Hopkins, Jr., A
Joel Tinney, Johns Hopkins, Jr., M
Isaiah Davis Allen, Maryland, Sr., M
Colin Heacock, Maryland, Sr., A
Matt Rambo, Maryland, Sr., A
Ian King, Michigan, Sr., A
Nick Aponte, Penn State, Sr., A
Jules Heningburg, Rutgers, Jr., A

Emily Kenul, Johns Hopkins, Jr., A
Haley Schweizer, Johns Hopkins, Sr., M
Nadine Hadnagy, Maryland, Sr., D
Zoe Stukenberg, Maryland, Sr., M
Megan Whittle, Maryland, Jr., A
Christina Esposito, Northwestern, Sr., A
Selena Lasota, Northwestern, Jr., A
Madison Carter, Penn State, Soph., A
Steph Lazo, Penn State, Sr., A
Abby Smucker, Penn State, Sr., M