WLAX Tournament Bracket Announced

April 26, 2015

2015 Tournament Bracket Get Acrobat Reader

ROSEMONT, Ill. - The Big Ten on Sunday announced the 2015 Big Ten Women's Lacrosse Tournament bracket, with Maryland earning the No. 1 seed after securing the outright Big Ten Championship. The inaugural tournament will be hosted by Rutgers at High Point Solutions Stadium from April 30-May 3. To purchase tickets, contact the Rutgers Ticket Office at 1-866-445-GORU (4678).

All six conference teams advanced to the Big Ten Tournament. Maryland is the top seed with a 5-0 conference record, followed by No. 2 Penn State (4-1), third-seeded Northwestern (3-2), No. 4 Ohio State (2-3), fifth-seeded Rutgers (1-4) and No. 6 Michigan (0-5). The Terrapins and Nittany Lions earned byes in the quarterfinals, and will begin play in Friday's tournament semifinals.

Thursday's quarterfinals will feature Northwestern taking on Michigan beginning at 3 p.m. ET, followed by Ohio State facing Rutgers at approximately 5:30 p.m. Penn State will take on the Northwestern-Michigan winner at 5:30 p.m. on Friday, while Maryland will face the Ohio State-Rutgers victor at approximately 8 p.m.

BTN will telecast the semifinals, while Sunday's championship game will air live on ESPN3 beginning at Noon ET, and via tape delay on ESPNU at 5 p.m. Thursday's quarterfinals will air on BTN Plus. The tournament champion will earn the Big Ten's automatic bid to the NCAA Tournament.