Tewaaraton Award Women's Nominees

April 30, 2016

The Tewaaraton Foundation announced the 25 nominees for the 2016 Tewaaraton Award, with Maryland’s Taylor Cummings, Nadine Hagnagy, Alice Mercer, Zoe Stukenberg and Megan Whittle and Penn State’s Madison Cyr garnering the honor.

The Tewaaraton Award is recognized as the preeminent lacrosse award, annually honoring the top male and female college lacrosse player in the United States.

Five men’s and five women’s finalists will be selected from the groups of 25, announced on Thursday, May 12. The 16th annual Tewaaraton Award Ceremony will be held Thursday, June 2 in Washington, D.C., at the Smithsonian Institution’s National Museum of the American Indian.