Big Ten Announces Women's Lacrosse Tournament Bracket

April 30, 2016

Big Ten Tournament Bracket Get Acrobat Reader

ROSEMONT, Ill. - The Big Ten on Saturday announced the 2016 Big Ten Women's Lacrosse Tournament bracket, with Maryland earning the No. 1 seed after securing the outright Big Ten Championship. The tournament will be hosted by Northwestern at Lanny and Sharon Martin Stadium from May 5-8.

All six conference teams advanced to the Big Ten Tournament. Maryland is the top seed with a 5-0 conference record, followed by No. 2 Penn State (3-2), third-seeded Northwestern (3-2), No. 4 Rutgers (2-3), fifth-seeded Ohio State (2-3) and No. 6 Michigan (0-5). The Nittany Lions earned the tiebreaker over the Wildcats due to their head-to-head win on April 23, while Rutgers defeated Ohio State on April 21 to earn the No. 4 seed.

The Terrapins and Nittany Lions earned byes in the quarterfinals, and will begin play in Friday's tournament semifinals.

Thursday's quarterfinals will feature Rutgers taking on Ohio State beginning at 11 a.m. CT, followed by Northwestern facing Michigan at approximately 1:30 p.m. Maryland will take on the Rutgers-Ohio State winner at 5:30 p.m. on Friday, while Penn State will face the Northwestern-Michigan victor at approximately 8 p.m.

BTN will air the entire Big Ten Tournament. The champion will earn the Big Ten's automatic bid to the NCAA Tournament. All-session and single-session tickets are on sale and can be purchased here.