Big Ten Women's Lacrosse Tournament Bracket Announced

April 30, 2017

2017 Big Ten Women's Lacrosse Tournament Bracket Get Acrobat Reader

ROSEMONT, Ill. – The Big Ten Conference revealed the bracket for the 2017 Big Ten Women’s Lacrosse Tournament on Sunday, with conference champion Maryland earning the No. 1 seed for this year’s event, which will be played May 5 and 7 at the Field Hockey and Lacrosse Complex in College Park, Maryland.

The top four finishers in the Big Ten standings qualified for the Big Ten Tournament, with Maryland (6-0) joined by No. 2 seed Penn State (5-1), No. 3 seed Northwestern (4-2) and No. 4 seed Johns Hopkins (3-3).

Maryland will take on Johns Hopkins in the first tournament semifinal at 6 p.m. (ET) Friday, with Penn State facing Northwestern in the second semifinal at 8:30 p.m. (ET) Friday. The semifinal winners will advance to the Big Ten Tournament Championship Game, which will be played at noon (ET) on May 7.

All three Big Ten Women’s Lacrosse Tournament games will be televised live on BTN and can also be seen live on BTN2Go, either online at or through the BTN2Go app.

This year’s Big Ten Tournament champion will earn the conference’s automatic berth to the NCAA Tournament. Follow all the Big Ten Tournament action at and on Twitter @B1GLacrosse.