Women's Lacrosse - NCAA Final Four Central

May 25, 2017

NCAA Champ Weekend Release Get Acrobat Reader


Friday, May 26 (National Semifinals)
NO. 1 MARYLAND vs. NO. 4 PENN STATE, 5 p.m. ET (ESPN3)
Navy vs. Boston College, 7:30 p.m. ET (ESPN3)

Sunday, May 28 (National Championship Game)
MARYLAND-PENN STATE Winner vs. Navy-Boston College Winner, 11 a.m. ET (ESPNU)



  • Top-seeded Maryland and Penn State will square off in the NCAA semifinals on Friday. The game will take place at 5 p.m. ET at Gillette Stadium in Foxborough, Mass., and will be carried live on ESPN3.
  • The game is a rematch of Maryland’s 16-14 victory at Penn State on April 20, 2017.
  • The Terrapins received a bye in the opening round of the NCAA Tournament before defeating High Point 21-6 in the second round and upending Stony Brook 13-12 in the quarterfinals. The Terrapins are 21-0 on the season.
  • Penn State also received a bye to open the NCAA Tournament, and defeated two teams for the second time this season – James Madison (19-14) in the second round, and Princeton (14-12) in the quarterfinals.
  • Maryland is making its ninth straight championship weekend appearance, while the Nittany Lions secured a second consecutive trip to the national semifinals. The Terrapins are seeking a berth in their fifth straight national championship game, while Penn State aims to return to the final game for the first time since winning a national title in 1989.
  • Maryland, which earned the outright Big Ten Championship and Big Ten Tournament title, is making its 33rd appearance in the NCAA Tournament and 28th straight trip.
  • Penn State is making its 23rd trip to the championship and its sixth straight appearance.
  • Maryland's Nadine Hadnagy and Zoe Stukenberg were named two of five finalists for the 2017 Tewaaraton Award.
  • Eight students competing in Friday’s game were named to the Intercollegiate Women’s Lacrosse Coaches Association All-America teams earlier this month. Maryland’s Hadnagy, Stukenberg and Megan Taylor, and Penn State’s Steph Lazo were named to the first team, while second team honorees included Maryland’s Megan Whittle, and Penn State’s Madison Carter and Katie O’Donnell. Maryland’s Caroline Wannen was voted to the third team.